April Fools

april-fools-day25My girls were trying to play a few April Fools’ day pranks on me…. They didn’t quite get what a prank is…

I then explained what an April Fools’ Joke is. I said “hold on, I’ll show you.” Then I start to cry out in pain because I’ve hurt my finger on my phone. (I hurt my fingers on a daily basis – so no surprise). My oldest say’s “Mom, what did you do now?” The youngest looks on with concern…. After about 30 seconds I say “April Fools!!” OK, so not the best prank ever, but it was a good one coming from me!

Now let’s see what we can come up with to fool Daddy when he gets home from work….

Did you play a prank on someone today?

Please remember: This is not advice, it’s my opinion, in my own words. If you want to ask my opinion or leave your own, please do.

 LetterAAlways, Arlene

13 thoughts on “April Fools

  1. Pingback: The Onion News’ April Fool’s Prank Causes Havoc | God Shmod

  2. Pingback: What Begins With “A”? | Just Words

  3. Pingback: April Fools | To Inform is to Influence

  4. Pingback: April 1 | doug --- off the record

  5. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: My April Fool's Joke Fooled | mohanalakshmi.com

  6. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Cheers

  7. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back from now on.
    I want to encourage continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  8. Hi! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask.

    Does operating a well-established blog like yours take a large
    amount of work? I am completely new to operating a blog
    however I do write in my journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  9. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

Leave a Reply

